Posted by: Dustin Faulkner | June 27, 2008

Talking points.

Alright so I haven’t blogged in a while. I wish I could say I had a good reason for that. So I’m just going to list some talking points…

1. Twitter is broken. I don’t know what it is in the code, but it is unstable and needs to be completely rewritten.

2. For the last two weeks I’ve been putting off calling Sallie Mae. Which is where I got my student loan. I’m supposed to be asking for a deferment. But I just get too nervous when I talk to people like that on the phone.

3. So after I got back from Orlando I stopped using my checking account at Wachovia. I stopped even looking at my statements. Mind you, this is a free student checking account, but for some reason these charges called “pfm monthly access fee” started showing up. Over a few months they drained my account and over drafted it. Then Wachovia closed it and charged me another $40 for overdrafting. Anyways, I’ve put off talking to them too because of the same reason. I turn into a nervous wreck when I get on the phone with these people. It was equally as bad talking to finacial aid before I went to Full Sail.

4. I need a job. Lord. Beer me strength, I need a job.

5. Eric got Battlefield: Bad Company yesterday. It was fun. I played it.

6. Blake’s a douche because he is going to play by his self this sunday.

7. My sunglasses broke.

8. I think I need to go to the eye doctor again and get my eyes rechecked and new glasses. I’ve been having frequent headaches lately.( of course, there could be plenty of other explanations for that)

9. This is a strange blog post. Seriously.

10. Movies tonight? Maybe tomorrow? Who knows.

11. I’m so happy Marvel is growing a pair and is starting to combine their franchises on the silver screen like they are in the comics.

12. I’m reading the Divine Comedy again. Still in hell.

13. My mom bought ribs. Mmm… Maybe have them tomorrow night or Sunday. I’ll keep a close eye on it.

14. I watch The Fellowship of the Ring with my sister yesterday in my room. I had to beg her to basically, but she really enjoyed it and I think we are going to watch the Two Towers today. The Lord of the Rings is out of her reading range right now, but maybe I can convince her to read the Hobbit. I’ll explain to her how it ties into LOTR.

15. Eric bought a new set of clubs. It really makes me want to buy some and start playing. I need a job.

16. I’m supposed to be writing a song right now. I’m drawing a blank…

Leave a Reply

Categories

