Posted by: Dustin Faulkner | September 18, 2008

Sodom, South Georgia

Just finished a cover of Iron and Wine’s “Sodom, South Georgia”. It is easily one of my personal top 10 favorite songs. There is just something really haunting in the lyrics. I’ve just been sitting here listening to it and I’m really at a loss to the meaning of the song. It feels like a mixture of melancholy and sincereness. My favorite line is “white tongues hang out God is good.” Which I think is talking about tombstones. Cause tombstones look like white tongues hanging out of the ground. I think. If it’s not talking about tombstones then it’s not my favorite anymore. I think. It’s 2:30 right now. In the A.M. It’s nice to record at night when the whole house is quiet. Otherwise I have to wait till people leave the house to get things done.

http://www.myspace.com/clockstopmusic

Uploaded.

Leave a Reply

Categories

