Posted by: Dustin Faulkner | September 26, 2008

Newer song

I wrote another song today. I’m pretty excited about recording it. I think I will bring out the big guns and go full band this time. So, maybe have something for you guys to hear next week? Here some tasty lyrics for you while you wait.

In this silence
my faith was promised
grace in the darkness
I was reborn

In the event of failure
your blood in place of my debt
In this pain you’re right there
I’m undeserved and unfit

I fall down at your feet
face down in relief
It’s the end of a war
that almost took me
Now the love of you God
is all I can breathe
I belong to you

I thought I could hold up
But I wasn’t strong enough
I didn’t know love
Because I didn’t know you

In the event of failure
Your blood in place of my debt
in this pain you’re right there
I’m undeserved and unfit

I fall down at your feet
face down in relief
It’s the end of a war
that almost took me
Now the love of you God
is all I can breathe
I belong to you

Verse: D D/Bm D/A D
Pre: Em G Em A
Chorus: D D/Em G A

Responses

  1. Dustin, you have such a wonderful talent.
    I seriously teared up a little.
    I wish I could write stuff like that.
    You’re great at this.

  2. @emma aww shucks


Leave a Reply

Categories

