Posted by: Dustin Faulkner | January 28, 2009

A better, slightly less probable to fail experiment. (?)

Last experiment didn’t go so well. I think it was because it was completely up to me. I need supervision you guys. Or at least a direction. So we’re gonna try this.

I would assume my number 1 problem with drawing is not really knowing what I want to draw. I figure if I hand that responsibility off to you, then that will be fixed? or something?

So here are the haps creative people, I’ve drawn something. A person to be precise. It’s up to you guys to tell me something about him. His name maybe. What is he doing? What is he saying? So once you guys do that, next week I’ll draw another panel. And then same thing so on and so on.

Using real people as cloud computing on the Internet absolutely fascinates me. I think it’s why Twitter has caught on. It’s why Wikipedia works. This type of impersonal collaboration is something I don’t think anyone could have imagined 20 years ago. Jeez, 10 years ago.

So here it is guys. Let’s make something.

thought-experiment

Responses

  1. (pointing a grilling utencil) “Kids Dad needs you to get off the shed!”


Leave a Reply

Categories

