Posted by: Dustin Faulkner | November 8, 2008

I have converted…

No, Lee, Blake, Joseph, Courtney, not to Apple. But to the Dvorak keyboard. In fact, this entire post has been written with it. Though it is taking twice as long, I am already feeling familiar towards it after only a few minutes typing. There is something inherently logical in the way the letters are arranged. The feeling of alternating keystrokes between hands is satifying and quickly enjoyed. Why have I performed this operation? well honestly I am not that sure. I just had a sudden urge to do it. I have about it a few times before, but after looking at DVzine.org, I made up my mind. Switching the keys on my keyboard took only a few minutes, and changing the language settings on my computer took even less time. Here is my finished modification. As you can see, a few of the letters had to be turned upside down. This was unfortunate, but not really detrimental to typing in any way. img00019

And please excuse any typos, I haven’t been typing very long. 🙂


And your purse is full of peppermints and promises
And you’re knee deep in sentiment and butterscotch


Leave a comment

Categories